Watchful considers an account inactive when it has not been logged into for 6 months and does not have an active paid plan or subscription.
Inactive accounts are automatically scheduled for removal when all of the following conditions are met:
- No login has been registered for 6 months.
- There is no active paid plan or subscription on the account.
When an account is identified for removal, Watchful sends an email notification and starts a 30-day expiry period.
If both conditions are still true at the end of the 30 days, the account is closed and all sites and logs associated with the account are deleted.
Why is my active account scheduled for removal?
In some cases, you may receive an account removal notification even though your Watchful account is still active.
This can happen when an older, inactive email address is being forwarded to the email address associated with your active Watchful account.
To confirm which account the notification applies to, check the To field in the email.
If you have questions or concerns about an account removal notice, submit a support request from the Watchful dashboard.